Text Resize


Chloe Stopa-Hunt, one of the winners of the 2014 awards.

The Eric Gregory Awards

The Eric Gregory Awards, for a collection by poets under the age of 30, were founded in 1960 by the late Dr Eric Gregory for the encouragement of young poets.


  • Awards are given annually
  • The annual deadline for entries is 31 October. Entry for the 2014 Awards has now closed. Details of the 2015 Awards will be posted in due course.

The 2014 Awards

Winners: Sophie Collins, Emily Hasler (Lorrie Scott), Martha Sprackland, Chloe Stopa-Hunt and David Tait. Each received £4,000.

Judges: Fleur Adcock, Moniza Alvi, John Greening, Philip Gross, Daljit Nagra and Carol Rumens.

Pictured: Sophie Collins.


View Past Winners

Back to Grants and Prizes



An annual subscription (£95 or £68 if you're under 35) entitles you to unlimited advice on all aspects of the writing profession.


Already part of the Society?