The Society of Authors is a non-profit making organisation, founded in 1884, “to protect the rights and further the interests of authors”
Latest News
HarperCollins secures assets from The Friday Project
JK Rowling's Litigation in America
The 'Save Kids' TV' viral film hits the BBC
Latest news from the History Press
PFD update

View all news articles

Prizes, grants and awards

Translators Association Prizes

The Society of Authors administers prizes for published translations from Arabic, Dutch, French, Italian, German, Greek (modern), Portuguese, Spanish and Swedish.

How to enter

See also

Bernard Shaw Prize (past winners)
Hellenic Foundation for Culture Translation Award (past winners)
John Florio Prize (past winners)
Premio Valle Inclán Prize (past winners)
The Rossica International Prize (past winners)
Schlegel-Tieck Prize (past winners)
Scott Moncrieff Prize (past winners)
The Calouste Gulbenkian Prize (past winners)
Translators Association Prizes (entry details)
Translators Association Prizes 2007
Vondel Prize (past winners)
The Saif Ghobash Banipal Prize (past winners)