awards photo gallery

The Authors’ Awards 2008

The annual awards and prizes judged by writers and hosted by the Society of Authors.

More than £70,000 in prize money was presented to twenty-three writers on Wednesday 18th June 2008 at a reception held in the Great Hall at Bart’s in West Smithfield.

The awards were introduced by the Chair of the Society of Authors, Tracy Chevalier, and presented by Terry Pratchett.

See full list of 2008 prize winners

Prize winners photo gallery