radio previous winners

Prizes, Grants and Awards

Radio Drama Previous Winners

Tinniswood Award

2007 Not Talking by Mike Bartlett and To Be A Pilgrim by Rachel Joyce

2006 Beast by Nick Warburton

2005 Norman by Mike Stott

2004 Killing Maestros by Christopher William Hill


Imison Award

2007 Not Talking by Mike Bartlett

2006 Mixed Blood by Nazrin Choudhury

2005 Mr Sex by Steve Coombes

2004 All You on the Good Earth by Stephen Sharkey

2003 Milk by Nell Leyshon and Stephen McAnena and The Skategrinder by Celia Bryce

2002 The Waltzer by Rhiannon Tise

2001 Electricity by Murray Gold

2000 A Matter of Interpretation by Peter Morgan

1999 Skin Deep by Ben Cooper

1998 Earthquake Girl by Katie Hims

1997 Wilde Belles by Rosemary Kay and Holy Secrets by John Waters

1996 I Luv You Jimmy Spud by Lee Hall

1995 Daisy the Cow Who Talked by Gerry Stembridge and Kissing the Gargoyle by James Stock

1994 The Long, Hot Summer of ’76 by Gabriel Gbadamosi